Wednesday, 21 May 2008

Smartass

I'm labelled a smartass now. As well as "the little Asian guy who knows everything," as well as "crazy Asian freak."

Oh well let's say something happened in Choir class. I forgot to bring my score for sight reading exercises thing. And uh, so I read my neighbour's sheet and memorised it quickly, so I don't need to get a neck pain singing with my head turned leftwards at all time. Then when we started singing, Carl was looking at me weirdly and I thought I sung so out of tune! Then he stopped us after the first phrase just to ask me, "Why are you singing without the score, where is your score?"

Then I answered, "Erm, I forgot to bring my score."

"So, you are singing this by ear?" (oh, he went about how our ears pick up what others are singing really quick and it's not good because we are listening and singing instead of reading and singing)

"Uh, I memorised it." I regretted saying this! Coz I knew that he's going to make me sing solo with like all the other first year guys music students.

"Alright then, let's hear it." Nightmare came true...

Well, I sang it badly, out of tunely and crappily xD But I got it all xD I got a round of applause from the guys (thanks guys!), as well as the comments such as, "crazy Asian freak." And Carl was like, ah ok... fine...

Matt told me that Carl knew he'd got me that time, but erm, I apparently memorised it... Although I thought I sang the second phrase wrong.

Argh, I have to remember to bring all my choir stuff next week! And I hope you guys don't think I'm acting smartass by blogging about this XD (well the title of this blog is smartass anyway).

Thanks for feeding my ego...

Anyway, uni stuff is doing fine for me I guess. Exam is on 23rd June. Yes, Exam. EXAM. Only one! But, I have heaps of courseworks to do, so I'd better not fail on that one...

How great is it that I don't have much exams =P

Tuesday, 20 May 2008

The Chronicles Continues!

Well, haven't been blogging for a while now. Couldn't be bothered lol. So yeah, this is one! It's now 2:36AM in Adelaide. I'm getting ready to bed. Well not technically, I'm now writing my blog obviously.

Piao2 edited some of my pics and I'd say she did a really good job in making me seem good looking xD So, here's some pics Piao2 edited xD



So yeah... lmao


One more, with that hat Piao2 made me wear xD and Cyrus the weirdoAnd this is the weird thing... XQ 1, Jun 2, Cyrus is 3, Chris is supposed to be 4 but chose to eat his mobile instead, I'm 5 and Ricky 6 (look like he's on the phone)

So...

I wanted to upload more pics, but somehow, it didnt work. So yeah... I'll upload them on my mac gallery sometime.

So, Uni's been great I think. Gonna watch Berlioz' Symphonie Fantastique, which would be fantastic, esp coz there is going to be a ballet.. Well it's a Symphonie-Ballet now.

Haven't done so much assignments, haven't tidied up room yet. I gotta sleep...